English version | French version

Welcome to the National Air Force Museum of Canada

Museum01

What’s Happening at the NAFMC?

Admission is Free

The National Air Force Museum of Canada (NAFMC) believes everyone should have access to our country’s Air Force history. There is no admission charge to visit the museum. However, the daily operations of the Museum depend on your generous donations and patronage.

Overview

Originally founded in 1984 as the RCAF Memorial Library and Museum, the National Air Force Museum of Canada (NAFMC) has developed and expanded to where it now enjoys a national reputation, the largest number of aircraft on static display and the most skilled team of restoration volunteers of any military museum in the country.

Relocated in 1994 to the former curling rink on RCAF Rd, 8 Wing/Canadian Forces Base Trenton, the museum presents more than 3,500 artifacts and memorabilia depicting major historical events, notable aviation achievements, as well as the social history of Canada’s Air Force.

Two subsequent building expansions, the Rotary Restoration Shop in 1996 and in 2005, an additional 7,000 m2 of display space, evolved around the acquisition and restoration of one of the most versatile Bombers of the Second World War Bomber, the Handley Page Halifax. With the interior of the expansion building near completion, the NAFMC continues to refine and reorganize the collection in anticipation of the installation of the new permanent exhibits.

Version anglaise | Version française

Bienvenue au Musée National de la Force Aérienne du Canada

 

 

En Construction

En ce moment, notre site Internet a des problèmes de serveur.  Nous travaillons très fort pour améliorer la situation.  Mais ceci pourrait prendre un peu de temps.  Merci pour votre compréhension et patience.

 

Entrée Gratuite

 

Le musée national  de la force aérienne du Canada croit que tous et chacun doit avoir accès à l’histoire de l’aviation militaire de notre pays.  Il n’y a pas de frais d’admission pour visiter le musée. Cependant, des dons sont toujours bienvenus et acceptés

Le Musée en bref

Fondé en 1984 sous le nom d’origine Bibliothèque et musée commémoratif de l’aviation royale du canada , Le Musée national de la force aérienne du canada (MNFAC) c’est développé et à grandis au point de jouir d’une réputation de niveau national.  Le musée possède la plus vaste collection d’aéronef en exposition fixe et l’équipe de restauration la plus spécialisée composée de volontaire de tous les musées du pays.

Après une relocalisation  en 1994, à l’endroit ou se trouvait l’ancien aréna de curling situé sur la route rcaf, 8ere base des forces armées canadiennes Trenton.  Le musée présente plus de 3500 objets de collection et de pièces historiques qui décrivent les événements majeurs de l’aviation, ainsi que les accomplissements et l’histoire sociale de la force aérienne du canada.

Après deux expansions successives, l’atelier de restauration rotary en 1996 et en 2005 une addition de 7000 m2  pour une aire d’exposition, qui a évolué autour de l’acquisition et la restauration d’un bombardier des plus polyvalent de la deuxième guerre mondiale, le Handley Page Halifax. Avec l’agrandissement intérieur du bâtiment pratiquement complété, le MNAFC continue de raffiner et de réorganiser sa collection en prévision de l’installation d’une nouvelle exposition permanente